**** Loyola Marymount Official Athletic Site
Blog

2011-12 WCC Schedule Announced

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The West Coast Conference announced the 2011-12 schedule, and with the addition of BYU to the league, its a schedule the league has never seen before. The Lions will play five of first seven on the road.  They will have a Monday conference game, a Wednesday conference game and the traditional travel partner set-up is the thing of the past, as evident by the Lions opening stretch. The Lions are one of just two teams (USF is the other) that has to play Gonzaga-BYU in back-to-back games. Here is the whole schedule:

2011-12 WEST COAST CONFERENCE MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
(All times Pacific; dates and times subject to change)
as of August 19, 2011

Wednesday, December 28
Portland at Gonzaga

Thursday, December 29
BYU at Saint Mary's
San Francisco at Pepperdine

Saturday, December 31
San Diego at BYU
Loyola Marymount at San Francisco
Saint Mary's at Pepperdine
 
Thursday, January 5
BYU at Loyola Marymount
Pepperdine at Gonzaga
Santa Clara at Portland
Saint Mary's at San Diego
 
Saturday, January 7
San Francisco at BYU
Santa Clara at Gonzaga
Loyola Marymount at San Diego
Pepperdine at Portland
 
Monday, January 9
San Francisco at Saint Mary's
 
Thursday, January 12
Gonzaga at Saint Mary's
Loyola Marymount at Pepperdine
Portland at San Francisco
San Diego at Santa Clara
 
Saturday, January 14
BYU at Santa Clara
Gonzaga at Loyola Marymount
Pepperdine at San Francisco
Portland at Saint Mary's
 
Monday, January 16
BYU at San Diego
 
Thursday, January 19
San Francisco at Gonzaga
Loyola Marymount at BYU
Pepperdine at Saint Mary's
San Diego at Portland
 
Saturday, January 21
BYU at Pepperdine
San Diego at Gonzaga
San Francisco at Portland
Saint Mary's at Santa Clara
 
Monday, January 23
Loyola Marymount at Santa Clara
 
Thursday, January 26
Gonzaga at Portland
Saint Mary's at Loyola Marymount
Pepperdine at San Diego
San Francisco at Santa Clara
 
Saturday, January 28
Saint Mary's at BYU
Portland at Loyola Marymount
Santa Clara at Pepperdine
San Diego at San Francisco
 
Thursday, February 2
Gonzaga at BYU
Pepperdine at Loyola Marymount
Portland at Santa Clara
San Diego at Saint Mary's
 
Saturday, February 4
BYU at Portland
Gonzaga at Pepperdine
San Francisco at Loyola Marymount
Santa Clara at San Diego
 
Thursday, February 9
Saint Mary's at Gonzaga
Santa Clara at San Francisco
Loyola Marymount at Portland
San Diego at Pepperdine
 
Saturday, February 11
Pepperdine at BYU
Loyola Marymount at Gonzaga
Santa Clara at Saint Mary's
San Francisco at San Diego
 
Wednesday, February 15
Loyola Marymount at Saint Mary's
 
Thursday, February 16
Gonzaga at Santa Clara
BYU at San Francisco
Portland at San Diego
 
Saturday, February 18
BYU at Santa Clara
Gonzaga at San Francisco
Portland at Pepperdine
 
Thursday, February 23
BYU at Gonzaga
San Diego at Loyola Marymount
Pepperdine at Santa Clara
Saint Mary's at Portland
 
Saturday, February 25
Portland at BYU
Gonzaga at San Diego
Santa Clara at Loyola Marymount
Saint Mary's at San Francisco
 
Wednesday, February 29
Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships
No. 8 seed vs. No 9 seed
 
Thursday, March 1
Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships
8/9 winner vs. No. 5 seed
No. 6 seed vs. No. 7 seed
 
Friday, March 2
Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships
Quarterfinals
5/8/9 vs. No. 4 seed
6/7 winner vs. No. 3 seed
 
Saturday, March 3
Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships
Semifinals
4/5/8/9 vs. No. 2 seed
3/6/7 vs. No. 1 seed
 
Monday, March 5
Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships
Championship game

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/22803

Leave a comment




-#LMULIONS-

LMU HOME
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article