West Coast Conference Announces 2011-12 Championship Dates, Sites

WCC Championships Announced

July 29, 2011

Click here to watch the video

SAN BRUNO, Calif. - The West Coast Conference has announced its 2011-12 championship dates. The conference holds five postseason championship events: men's and women's cross country, men's and women's basketball, men's and women's golf, men's and women's tennis, and women's rowing. The championship sites are determined through the conference's legislative process.

The 2011 WCC cross country championships will return to the Crystal Springs Course in Belmont, Calif., on October 29, 2011. Last year, the Portland men's and San Francisco women's teams took first place. This year's cross country event will mark the first WCC championship to feature new league member BYU.

The much-anticipated 2012 Zappos.com West Coast Conference Basketball Championships return to the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nev., beginning Wednesday, February 29, 2012. The event will feature all 18 WCC basketball teams, with both the men's and women's champions crowned in front of a live national television audience on Monday, March 5.

April is a busy month for WCC teams, with champions crowned in golf, tennis, and rowing. For the second straight year, the WCC men's and women's golf championships will take place at San Juan Oaks Golf Club in Hollister, Calif. The golf championships are now a three-day event, with golfers competing on April 16-18, 2012. One week later, the men's and women's tennis championships return to Barnes Tennis Center in San Diego from April 25-28. On Friday, April 27, the WCC women's rowing championship will take place on Lake Natoma. Located near Sacramento, Calif., Lake Natoma served as site of the 2011 NCAA Rowing Championships.





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Adidas Wells Fargo Coke Muscle Milk LMU Hospitality LMU WCC NCAA