2004 Women's Water Polo

2004  Women's Water Polo

Hall of Fame:

Women's Water Polo

The Lions became the first LMU team in more than 90 years of intercollegiate sports to play in a 6 title game sponsored by the NCAA, finishing second at the 2004 NCAA Women's Water Polo Championship. The Lions advanced to the NCAA tournament thanks to their fourth straight WWPA title. Teresa Guidi became the first women's water polo player to earn first-team All-Amercain honors while Devon Wright was named WWPA Player of the Year and Head Coach John Loughran claimed his fourth straight Coach of the Year title.

Jennifer Bullock '05, Brianna Castillo-Huang '06, Cara Colton '07, Jessica Conner '05, Teresa Guidi '04, Sarah Hamilton-Fox '07, Jamie Kroeze '04, Devon Wright Lancelloti '04, Katherine Murray '06, Lindsey O'Farriel '06, Neisha Hoagland Pace '04, Meghan Pardi '07, Stacia Peterson '06, Jenna Recupero '07, Rebecca Peterson Standlee '04, Laura Sunderman '04, Dora Szabolcsi '07, Alissa Volosin '07,

Head Coach: John Loughran. Assistant Coach: Max Miyahara.

2004 Women's Water Polo PDFGet Acrobat Reader