Men's Basketball

Match-ups Set for Paradise Jam

Paradise Jam
Paradise Jam

April 18, 2013

2013 Paradise Jam BracketGet Acrobat Reader | Paradise Jam | Travel Information | LMU on Facebook | LMU on Twitter

LOS ANGELES - The match-ups for the 2013 Ezybonds Global Payments US Virgin Islands Paradise Jam have been set, and LMU men's basketball will be featured in the tournament's opening game on Friday, Nov. 22, taking on Northern Iowa.

LMU and Nothern Iowa will meet for the first time ever to begin the 13th annual tournament in the U.S. Virgin Islands at the 4,000-seat UVI Sports and Fitness Center. Game time is set for 2:30 pm ET/11:30 am PT.

UNI put together its fifth straight 20-win season with a mark of 21-15 this past year. The Panthers also tallied a third-place finish in the Missouri Valley Conference - marking the 10th straight season UNI has finished in the upper half of the league.

The other match-up on the Lions' side of the bracket will have Marist taking on Maryland at 5 pm ET/2 pm PT. The winners will have a day off and then play in Game #7 on Sunday, Nov. 24 at 7 pm/4 pm. The loser will play on Saturday, Nov. 23 in Game #5 at 3:30 pm/12:30 pm.

The other side of the bracket on opening day will feature Providence taking on Vanderbilt at 7:30/4:30 pm and then Morgan State taking on La Salle at 10/7 pm.

All times are subject to change.

- GO LIONS -


 

 

-#LMULIONS-

LMU Men's Basketball HOME
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article