ACWPC Scholar-Athlete Team Includes Five From LMU Men's Water Polo

Feb. 6, 2018

LINKS: #LIONSTRONG | Give to LMU Athletics | LMU on Facebook | LMU on Twitter

2017 Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) Scholar-Athlete Team. A total of 339 (77 Outstanding, 145 Superior, 117 Excellent) student-athletes were honored across collegiate water polo.

Cory McGee earned outstanding recognition. Austin Clark earned superior recognition. Matt Braun, Zach Gleason, and Ford Witman each received excellent recognition. 

Nominations were made by head coaches with athletes recognized at 3 levels (Outstanding - 4.0-3.71; Superior - 3.70-3.41; Excellent - 3.40-3.20).  Teams recording above a 3.0 GPA were also recognized.

The complete list can be found: Here

 Support LMU's 22 intercollegiate teams and its student-athletes through scholarships and team support by joining the Lions Athletics Fund. Your help will make LMU #LIONSTRONG.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago