Five Earn National Academic Honors

Vuk Cvetkovic

March 4, 2014

2013-14 All-Academic Honors | This is LMU Men's Water Polo | LMU on Facebook | LMU on Twitter

LOS ANGELES --Five LMU men's water polo players were honored by the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches, earning the ACWPC All-Academic Award for their success in and out of the water for the 2013-14 season.

Claiming the award this season for the Lions was Liam Shorrock, who earned Outstanding honors. Earning Superior honors was Emanuel Di Stasio and Nicholas Zanobini. Claiming Excellent honors was John Mikuzis and Vuk Cvetkovic.

The ACWPC All-Academic Award is the only one of its kind that recognizes athletes nationally and throughout all collegiate divisions. The recipients of these awards have not only been active in their water polo programs, but have maintained the highest level of academic focus and results. The All-Academic Award is presented to student-athletes who have excelled outside of the pool while maintaining their involvement in the pool.

All-Academic Eligibility Standards:
• Any varsity athlete meeting NCAA eligibility requirements who was a regular member of your varsity squad.
• Athlete must be an active participant on your team having competed in at least fifty-percent (50%) of games in the current season (may not be a red shirt-athlete).
•This is an honor restricted to the top players who meet the academic requirement, only the top eighteen (18) players from each team may be nominated.
• Athlete must have a cumulative Grade Point Average of 3.2 or higher for their collegiate career.
• Athlete must be a full-time student.
• Athlete may be a freshman.
• Athlete Merit Levels: 3.2 to 3.4: Excellent; 3.41 to 3.7: Superior; 3.71 to 4.0: Outstanding




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago