United Soccer Coaches Name Tyrnauer to Scholar All-West Region Team

Jan. 10, 2018

LINKS: Tickets | #LIONSTRONG | Give to LMU Athletics | LMU on Facebook | LMU on Twitter

Entire Scholar All-West Region Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Loyola Marymount women’s soccer’s Emma Tyrnauer has been named to the United Soccer Coaches (formerly NSCAA) Scholar All-West Region Third Team for her performance this fall on the field and in her academics. Tyrnauer carries a 3.88 grade point average in Biology.

To be eligible, the student-athlete must have at least a 3.30 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) throughout his or her career, started more than 50 percent of all games and be an elite player as supported by playing honors (i.e., all-conference) or contributions to the success of his/her team, and plays for a current United Soccer Coaches College Services member institution

The Senior College Scholar All-America program has an alignment of four regions for NCAA Divisions I, II and III and NAIA/NCCAA based on the state where the school is located. The regions are East, North/Central, South and West.

Tyrnauer was named to the West Coast Conference’s All-Academic Team in November, as well as the conference’s All-WCC First Team. Tyrnauer played and started in 18 games as a midfielder in the 2017 season. The junior totaled three assists on the year and helped control the middle of the field with her touch and ability to move the ball and attack, becoming the program's 15th all-time first team selection. 



LMU has had 29 Lions honored on NSCAA Scholar-Athlete All-West Regional Teams.

1997 – Lindsey Driscoll, Mia Karamatsu, Sarah Nichols, Flannary Collins

1999 – Karie Huchting (2nd), Michelle Woiemberghe (3rd)

2003 – Kylie Beren (3rd)

2004 – Kylie Beren (2nd)

2006 – Joslyn Slovek (3rd), Katie Osborne (3rd), Alicia Lloyd (HM), Stefanie Baduria (HM)

2007 – Katie Osborne (1st), Joslyn Slovek (2nd), Stefanie Baduria (2nd)

2008 – Lacey Bartels (2nd), Kim Feeney (HM)

2012 – Jenni Benger (1st), Cori McGovern (1st), Tawni Martino (HM), Whitney Sharpe (1st)

2013 – Tawni Martino (HM), Jenni Benger (HM), Darien Pyka (HM), Carolyn Dunn (HM)

2014 – Jenni Benger (3rd), Cassidy Nicks (HM)

2015 – Callie Taylor (1st)

2017 – Emma Tyrnauer (3rd)

 Support LMU's 22 intercollegiate teams and its student-athletes through scholarships and team support by joining the Lions Athletics Fund. Your help will make LMU #LIONSTRONG.


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago