Arriola-Keil Wins Antelope Desert Classic Championship

Felicia Arriola and Litara Keil won the Tournament Championship at the Antelope Desert Classic.

March 27, 2013

Box Score

LMU's duo of Felicia Arriola and Litara Keil won the Tournament Championship at the Antelope Desert Classic being hosted by Grand Canyon University at the Victory Lanes Sports Park on Sunday, March 24. The duo knocked off Grand Canyon's team of Bell-Manu-Olevao in the final.

The Lions also took home a victory in the Consolation Final as Ashley Maxfeldt and Anne Marie Taylor teamed to defeat Zalopany-Urban of Hawai'i. The solid performance came just one day after LMU defeated then-No. 5 Hawai'i in team play.

The tournament play featured teams from Hawai'i and host Grand Canyon University. LMU will return to action on April 2 when it travels to Long Beach, Calif. to play Long Beach State and Cal State Bakersfield.

Antelope Desert Classic Final Results
First Round

Hannah Tedrow-Amber Mirabello (LMU3) def. Caelen Hiller-Chloe Jenkins (GCU3) 21-18, 10-21, 15-12
Karlee Riggs-Ali Longo (UH2) def. Ashley Maxfeldt-Annie Marie Taylor (LMU5) 21-19, 22-20
Katie Spieler-Ginger Long (UH4) def. Kenna Crouse-Taylor Scioscia (LMU2) 21-16, 21-19
Jane Croson-Ashley Kastl (UH1) def. Brittney Spackman-Courtney Spackman (GCU5) 21-12, 21-7
Natasha Bell-Tai Manu-Olevao (UH3) def. Avery Bush-Rachelle Suaava (LMU4) 21-15, 25-23
Felicia Arriola-Litara Keil (LMU1) def. Jessica Posse-Megan Davis (GCU4) 21-4, 21-4
Sara Bowden-Kristen Johannsen (GCU2) def. Ku`ulei Zalopany-Olivia Urban (UH5) 21-19, 17-21, 15-11

Mackenzie Phelps-Shannon Dugan (GCU1) def. Tedrow-Mirabello (LMU3) 21-10, 21-11
Spieler-Long (UH4) def. Riggs-Longo (UH2) 21-13, 21-5
Bell-Manu-Olevao (UH3) def. Croson-Kastl (UH1) 10-21, 21-15, 21-19
Arriola-Keil (LMU1) def. Bowden-Johannsen (GCU2) 21-19, 21-17



Phelps-Dugan (GCU1) def. Spieler-Long (UH4) 13-21, 21-17, 18-16
Arriola-Keil (LMU1) def. Bell-Manu-Olevao (UH3) 21-17, 21-13

Arriola-Keil (LMU1) def. Phelps-Dugan (GCU1) 23-21, 21-15

Consolation Round
Crouse-Scioscia (LMU2) def. Hiller-Jenkins (GCU3) 21-18, 21-17
Maxfeldt-Taylor (LMU5) def. Spackman-Spackman (GCU5) 21-18, 21-16
Zalopany-Urban (UH5) def. Bush-Suaava (LMU4) 24-22, 21-18
Tedrow-Mirabello (LMU3) def. Posse-Davis (GCU4) 21-11, 21-8

Consolation Semifinals
Maxfeldt-Taylor (LMU5) def. Crouse-Scioscia (LMU2) 14-21, 21-18, 15-8
Zalopany-Urban (UH5) def. Tedrow-Mirabello (LMU3) 21-17, 21-18

Consolation Final
Maxfeldt-Taylor (LMU5) def. Zalopany-Urban (UH5) 21-19, 11-21, 15-13


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago