Lions Wrap Up Competition from A3 Performance Invitational

Nov. 19, 2017

A3 Day 3 Results Get Acrobat Reader

LMU swimmers qualified for a pair of B Finals on the final day of the three-day A3 Performance Invitational being hosted by UC San Diego and San Diego State on Saturday from the Aztec Aquaplex.

Abby Chopp finished 11th overall in the B Final of the 200 backstroke, registering a time of 2:05.28. Audrey Hixon, Gabby Carufel and Taylor Anderson also swam in the Finals of the 200 backstroke, with Hixon taking 22nd overall after posting a time of 2:10.75 in the C Final. Carufel followed next, taking 23rd in 2:11.11, while Anderson stopped the clock in 2:09.12 while swimming in the D Final to finish 26th overall in the event.

The Lions placed two swimmers in the B Final of the 100 freestyle, with Isabel Willis taking 14th overall in a time of 52.80. Alyce-Faye Eichelberger posted a mark of 52.74 in the preliminary round to qualify for the B Final before registering a mark of 53.02 in the final to claim 16th overall.

After Farah Stack stopped the clock in 53.34 in the C Final of the 100 freestyle to take 21st overall, Anna Gasiorowski (27th – 53.88), Natalie Morlock (30th – 54.28) and Caitlin Ryan (30th – 54.28) competed in the D Final of the event. Morlock had previously posted a time of 53.84 in the prelims, while Ryan had clocked a 53.77 to qualify for the D Final.

Lanna Kozlowski and Keara Reilly finished 17th and 18th, respectively in the 1,650 freestyle. Kozlowski turned in a time of 17:58.61, followed by Reilly in 18:04.41.

The 200 breaststroke saw LMU place a swimmer in the C and D Finals. Mary Schell swam in the C Final, taking 21st overall in 2:29.78. Christine Chan represented the Lions in the D Final, posting a time of 2:35.25 to earn 29th.

In the final individual event of the competition, the 200 butterfly, LMU placed Olivia Nielsen and Taylor Pajunen in the C Final. Nielsen won the C Final in 2:10.30, taking 17th overall, while Pajunen stopped the clock in 2:11.40 to earn the 21st spot on the list.

Competing in the D Final of the 200 butterfly, Maddie Lipkowitz (2:19.44) and Savanna Kim (2:28.01) took 30th and 32nd, respectively.

LMU finished the three-day event with the 400 freestyle relay. Anderson, Willis, Stack and Eichelberger combined to post a time of 3:31.66 – the sixth-fastest time in the event.

LMU will now take a break from competition, returning to competitive water on January 6 when it hosts CSU Bakersfield and UC San Diego from the Burns Aquatics Center at Noon.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago