Pair of Lions Garner All-MPSF Honors

Tammy Choy was one of two Lions to earn MPSF honors.

Feb. 21, 2012


2012 MPSF All-Conference Get Acrobat Reader

A pair of LMU swimmers garnered All-Conference recognition from the MPSF after the MPSF Championships last weekend. Tammy Choy was named to the second team for her efforts in the 100 backstroke, while Camille Hopp earned a second team selection in the 50 freestyle. Choy registered a personal-best time of 57.27, while Hopp set the LMU program record with a mark of 23.40 in the 50.

The MPSF selected a first and second team for each event. UC Santa Barbara swept the yearly awards as Andrea Ward was named Swimmer of the Year, Katie Records was named Freshman of the Year, and Gregg Wilson garnered Coach of the Year.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Adidas Wells Fargo Coke Muscle Milk LMU Hospitality LMU WCC NCAA