Trio Named MPSF All-Conference

Camille Hopp, Rachel Dekar and Kjirsten Magnuson all earned second team All-MPSF.

Feb. 27, 2013

2013 MPSF All-ConferenceGet Acrobat Reader

A trio of LMU swimmers garnered All-MPSF honors at the conclusion of the MPSF Championships, with Camille Hopp, Rachel Dekar and Kjirsten Magnuson all taking home second team honors.

Hopp was a second team All-MPSF selection in both the 100 breaststroke and 200 breaststroke. Hopp set a new LMU program record in the 200 on Saturday, posting a time of 2:16.38 in the preliminary before eventually placing seventh in the Championship Final.

Dekar earned her All-MPSF selection in the 100 breaststroke after setting a new LMU record in the event with a time of 1:02.36.

Magnuson took home the second team selection in the 100 backstroke, turning in a time of 56.59 in the Championship Final after swimming a personal-best 56.35 in the preliminary. That time is now the third-fastest time in LMU history.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago