Thirteen LMU Swimmers Named MPSF All-Academic

Senior Sophie Allen had the highest GPA (3.75) amongst LMU swimmers.

April 10, 2013


2012-13 Women's Swimming MPSF All-Academic Team

Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Executive Director, Al Beaird, announced the MPSF All-Academic Scholar-Athletes for the 2012-13 men's and women's swimming and diving season earlier this week. Thirteen LMU swimmers were named the the All-Academic team.

Seniors Sophie Allen, Noelani Vargas, Stephanie Hess and Camille Hopp were joined by juniors Lauren Saylor, Mary Kate Short, Angelina Prat, Marlena Nip, Rachel Dekar and Katie Rick. Sophomores Maddie Vanderpoel, Hailey Chisholm, and Kjirsten Magnuson were also named to the All-Academic team.

In order to earn a place on the MPSF All-Academic team, swimmers must meet the following criteria:
1. 3.00 or better cumulative grade point average.

2. Student-athlete must be at least a sophomore academically.

3. Student-athlete must have completed one full academic year at the institution prior to the season for which the award is being received.

4. Student-athlete must have competed in fifty percent or more of the institution's competition in the student-athlete's respective sport.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago