Academic Honors Continue for Women’s Water Polo

July 5, 2018

BRIDGEPORT, Penn. – A week after learning that 12 members of the Loyola Marymount women’s water polo team has been named to the Golden Coast Conference All-Academic Team, the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) announced their All-Academic Awards team on Thursday with 12 Lions again recognized.

The team is broken down into three categories: Outstanding (4.0-3.71 GPA - 151 selections), Superior (3.70-3.41 GPA - 237 selections) and Excellent (3.4-3.2 - 173 selections).

Abbey Grosse, Serena Zafiris, and Melyssa Moore received Outstanding distinction.

Superior recognition went to Reagan Denny, Katie Hungerford, Morgan Molloy, Arianna St. Oegger, Jacqueline Verdugo, Hana Vilanova, and Julie Zanobini.

Kiana Harpstrite and Lauren Owens rounded out the list for the Lions, each earning Excellent merit. 

In addition, LMU received the All-Academic team award from the ACWPC for holding a grade point average above a 3.0. As a team, the Lions finished the school year at a 3.27 GPA mark.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago