Nine Lions Earn National Academic Honors

Lions one of 25 teams recognized for team GPA.
July 7, 2015

2015 All-Academic | This is LMU Women's Water Polo | LMU on Facebook | LMU on Twitter

LOS ANGELES — LMU women’s water polo, the two-time Golden Coast Conference Champions, had nine student-athletes claim 2015 Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches All-Academic honors, released by the ACWPC this month.

Kiana Etrata, Kiana Harpstrite, Kingsley Hill, Eleanor Lee, Laura Lopez, Ashtynn Nelson, Sage Pfeiffer, Caitlin Schafer and Jacqueline Verdugo represented the Lions earning a spot on one of three All-Academic teams.

As a team, the Lions were one of 25 teams to earn team recognition for a team GPA over a 3.0.

The ACWPC honors student-athletes in one of three teams, 3.20-3.40 GPAs earn Excellent Honors, 3.41-3.7 earn Superior Honors and 3.71 to 4.0 earn Outstanding Honors.

Claiming Superior honors was Harpstrite, Lopez, Neson and Verdugo. The other five claimed Excellent Honors.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago