Water Polo Among Nation's Elite

Erin Manke was one of six to earn national All-Academic honors.
Aug. 15, 2014

ACWPC All-Academic Honors | This is LMU Women's Water Polo | LMU on Facebook | LMU on Twitter

LOS ANGELES - Six LMU women's water polo players and the Lions as a team earned All-Academic honors on Thursday as the Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches announced the 2014 ACWPC All-Academic teams.

Earning first-team (Outstanding - GPA 4.00 - 3.71) honors is Kiara Cerda, Danielle Johnson and Erin Manke. Laura Lopez earned second-team (Superior - 3.70-3.41) honors, while Alexandra Honny, and Ashtynn Nelson earned third-team (Excellent - 3.40-3.20) honors.

As a team, the Lions ranked 19th in the NCAA with a 3.12 GPA. All told, more than 350 student-athletes were honored by the ACWPC.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago