Athletics News

Quick links

Hall of Fame Taking Nominations

March 11, 2008

Los Angeles, CA - The greatest student-athletes, coaches and administrators in Loyola Marymount Athletics history have been honored with the creation of the LMU Athletics' Hall of Fame in 1986. Since then 98 individuals and four teams have been placed in the Hall of Fame. During the 2008-09 academic year, a new class will be inducted. Nominations for that class are now being accepted.

In 2007 the newest class was inducted, including the 1986 Baseball Team, Sarah McFarland (Women's Volleyball), Kim Blankinship (women's volleyball), Tracy Sharp (Women's Soccer), Bob "Whitey" Kerslake (Baseball) and Jeff Fryer (Men's Basketball). Nominations for the next class are being taken with a deadline set of March 25.

Since its establishment, the LMU Athletics Hall of Fame has served to inspire and educate students, faculty, staff and alumni by honoring the outstanding athletes and teams of the past. The Hall of Fame includes representatives from a wide range of past and present university sports dating back to the 1920s. Those honored in the Hall of Fame have achieved outstanding success in their athletic career at LMU and reflect the values and philosophy of LMU.

To nominate, download the PDF Nomination Form and fax it to (310) 338-4537.



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Adidas Wells Fargo Coke Muscle Milk LMU Hospitality LMU WCC NCAA